Logo Logo

ICB 2012
The 5th IAPR International Conference on Biometrics

March 29 - April 1, 2012 New Delhi, India

Awards and Scholarships


  1. 3M Cogent Best Paper Award (1st Place)

    Biometric Authentication via Oculomotor Plant Characteristics by Oleg V. Komogortsev (Texas State University), Alex Karpov (Texas State University), Larry R. Price (Texas State University), and Cecilia Aragon (University of Washington)

  2. CMC Best Paper Award (2nd Place)

    Combined Face and Gait Recognition using Alpha Matte Preprocessing, Martin Hofmann (Technische Universitat Munchen), Stephan M. Schmidt (Technische Universitat Munchen), AN. Rajagopalan (Technische Universitat Munchen), and Gerhard Rigoll (Technische Universitat Munchen)

  3. IAPR Best Biometrics Student Paper Award

    On Matching Altered Fingerprints, Soweon Yoon (Michigan State University), Qijun Zhao (Michigan State University), and Anil K. Jain (Michigan State University)

  4. Cognitec Best Student Paper Award (2nd Place)

    Speaker Verification with Long-Term Ageing Data, Finnian Kelly (Trinity College Dublin), Andrzej Drygajlo (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne), and Naomi Harte (Trinity College Dublin)

  5. Lumidigm Best Poster Award

    Lef3a: Pupil Segmentation Using Viterbi Search Algorithm, Emine Krichen (Morpho)

  6. Geodesic Best Poster Award (2nd Place)

    Faster Secure Computation for Biometric Identification Using Filtering, Julien Bringer (Morpho), Melanie Favre (Morpho), Herve Chabanne (Morpho), and Alain Patey (Morpho)

IAPR Student Travel Scholarships

  1. The Organizing Committee of ICB 2012 invites students to apply for the IAPR Travel Scholarship. The registration fees of selected students will be waived off and shared accommodation will be provided in the conference hotel. Scholarship funds are available to support up to 10 international and 10 Indian students who have authored/co-authored a paper at the ICB2012.